Stuck In Corrupted Chunk

Discussion in 'General' started by MajestikGoose03, Oct 13, 2018.

  1. MajestikGoose03

    MajestikGoose03 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    My IGN is MajestikGoose03 and I am on the Spirit Planet. This is the second time this has happened and this time I cannot get out on my own. When I log on, I get maybe half a second to a second of screen time before my game crashes. Is there any way to get out without a staff member or do I need to be teleported somehow?

    If I need a video, I will make a new post, but if possible I need a staff member to let me know if I need a vid to prove that I am crashed.
     
    #1
  2. JustJooost

    JustJooost Cosmic Client v2.0 Beta Tester
    HCF ChatMod <= Beta Tester => King -= DemonLord + =- Merchant Pleb Traveler Tropico Witcher Shipwrecked Commander Captain -= Scorcher + =- Archmage Cosmonaut Glacier Guard Hero Heartless Dragon Daisy -= Guardian + =-

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,247
    Likes Received:
    54
    IGN:
    JustJooost
    Planet:
    Pirate
    Faction:
    TheWeeSee
    Login with 1.8 or add more RAM to your minecraft.
     
    #2
  3. minewizard04

    minewizard04 Member
    Bamboo Guardian Hatchling Fiend Ember

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    3
    IGN:
    ShadowAssassinV
    Planet:
    Spirit
    Faction:
    ObyBase
    Try setting your render distance to 2 in the menu before you log on and then try.
     
    #3
  4. HockeyMaster11

    HockeyMaster11 Well-Known Member
    Necromancer ParkourLegend Survivor Wizard Witcher Spectre Rosy Scorcher Blizzard Bamboo Commander Captain Hero Dragon -= Guardian + =-

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9,703
    Likes Received:
    494
    IGN:
    HockeyMaster11
    Planet:
    Pirate
    Faction:
    SlimThick
    If you’re on a 1.8 version of MC, log in via a 1.7 version

    And vice versa
     
    #4
  5. ypperin

    ypperin Community Manager
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    20,197
    Likes Received:
    1,145
    Planet:
    Lava/Ice
    Faction:
    Evo
    I would fathom to guess it's a tesselating block which, from my understanding, is actually something from optifine. You can change the version you are currently playing on (ie: go from 1.7 to 1.8 or vice versa). Feel free to submit the actual coordinates of the block from your crash log via bug report if you'd like the admins to look into it.
     
    #5
  6. LoliWorshiper

    LoliWorshiper Member
    Phantom -= Cosmonaut + =- Journeyman Spirit Sandstormer Scorcher Bamboo Captain Artisan Acolyte Glacier Ghoul FlowerKing -= Dragon + =- Hero Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    2
    IGN:
    LGang
    Planet:
    Dragon
    Faction:
    Somalia
    Tryna swing a unban over here?
     
    #6
  7. Jackknife06

    Jackknife06 Member
    Hydra Scorcher Slayer Commander Archmage Amazon Glacier Elf Executioner

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Go in gamemode 1 and break the blocks
     
    #7

Share This Page